How to apply and enrol

How to apply and enrol

Main enrolment for 2018 will begin on Thursday 23 August and continue over the following dates:
  • Thursday 23 August, 9.30am -6.30pm, all campuses
  • Friday 24 August, 9.30am - 4.30pm, all campuses
  • Saturday 25 August - NO ENROLMENTS
  • Bank Holiday Monday 27 August - NO ENROLMENTS
  • Tuesday 28 to Thursday 30 August, 9.30am - 6.30pm, all campuses
  • Friday 31 August 9.30am - 4.30pm, all campuses
  • Saturday 01 September, 10am - 2pm, all campuses
  • Monday 03 - Thursday 06 September, 9.30am - 6.30pm, all campuses
  • Friday 07 September - NO ENROLMENTS
  • Saturday 08 September, 10am - 2pm, all campuses

ESOL enrolments at Colindale, Southgate and Wood Street will start from Tuesday 28 August

When coming to enrol please attend the campus where your course will be held . There are some exceptions listed below:

  • Accounting courses. Please come to Colindale campus during the days/hours listed above from Tuesday 28th August to Saturday 8th September . From 10th September please e-mail  Anthony Thandaven on Anthony.Thandaven@barnetsouthgate.ac.uk for details of what to do.
  • Automotive courses at Baird Road. Please e-mail info@SCBP.co.uk. for details of what to do.
  • Boreham Wood Football Club courses. Please e-mail  info@barnetsouthgate.ac.uk for details of when to attend Boreham Wood Football Club.
  • Childcare courses. Please attend the Wood Street campus.
  • Health and Social Care courses. Please attend the Wood Street Campus unless you are interested in courses at the Colindale Campus when you should e-mail Dolores.Harrision@barnetsouthgate.ac.uk to book an interview session.

HOSPITALITY HOUSE

Enrolment sessions for catering and hospitality courses will be held at Hospitality House in East Finchley.

The sessions are as follows:

Wednesday 8th August                  10-4pm

Tuesday 28th August                       10-4pm

Wednesday 29th August                10-4pm

Thursday 30th August                      10-4pm

Friday 31st August                            10-4pm

Monday 3rd September                 10-4pm

Tuesday 4th September                 10-4pm

Wednesday 5th September          10-4pm

Thursday 6th September               10-4pm

For dentistry enrolments, please see dates /times on our BSC Centre for Dental Sciences webpages

______________________________________________________________________

The enrolment process

Our aim is to make the enrolment process as easy as possible so we strongly recommend you apply for the course you are interested in on this website and then come in to main enrolment.
College staff and student ambassadors will be at each of the campuses to guide you through to completion.

Please ensure that you bring all necessary
documentation with you such as:

  • Up-to-date proof of Identity/nationality
  • Any specialised additional evidence, such as portfolios of work
  • Exam results and/or certificates

Remember to bring these as their absence will affect your ability to enrol.

Do bear in mind that enrolment can take up to two hours, but may take more or less time depending on your circumstances.

Please also note that we do not have crèche facilities at our campuses so please try to avoid bringing small children with you.